MYLO COFFEE CO.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

As the brainchild of brothers Stephanos and Markos Mylonas, Mylo Coffee Co. is an independent coffee house that recently launched on Kavanaugh Boulevard in Little Rock, Arkansas. Brick walls meet reclaimed wood throughout the lofty space, with cute potted plants contributing to the interior’s nifty look.

Processed with VSCOcam with e5 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

My friends Colleen and Mary took me there one afternoon during my last week in Arkansas. I tried the salad and grabbed a cold bottle of Loblolly’s hibiscus limeade. New York had turned me into a salad freak and suddenly salads were some of my favorite things in the world. Anyway, the salad was delicious! It was a tasty blend of vegetables and couscous topped with dill cream.

Processed with VSCOcam with f1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f1 preset

The place is perfect for writing too. I really wished I’d brought my laptop with me that day. I would’ve loved to sit by the window with one of the freshly baked cakes (heard the cheesecake’s absolutely delicious, a  genius rendition of caramel and roasted macadamia!)  and just write the afternoon away.

 Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Oo this is in NYC? I can visit it! That salad looks delicious! I’m adding it to places to visit.
    Xx Tia
    Acaffeinatedbrunette.com

    1. Carissa Gan says:

      Aw sorry Tia, unfortunately it’s in Arkansas. I don’t think they have one in New York yet 😦 Hopefully they’ll branch out soon!

  2. You always have a way of making places look so inviting. ^_^

Leave a Reply

