JOONBUG

Hey there. I know I’ve been MIA for a loooong time, and it’s not because I’ve given up on food writing. Actually, it’s quite the contrary.

I’ve been juggling three jobs, including a freelance food writing position with JoonBug! 🙂 JoonBug is a social/lifestyle blog that covers the latest parties, events and happenings in New York and other cities in America. I love doing this because I get to review restaurants and dishes over the weekend, and attend food and wine tastings every now and then. I never thought I’d be able to do something like that in New York, but I’m really blessed to be given the opportunity to do so. It’s been so much fun.

So before I started this blog, I was writing on www.TastyTemptationz.blogspot.com, which I launched two years ago as a platform to express my love for food, writing and photography. Food is such a complex masterpiece — every dish is carefully calibrated to look and taste a certain way, and good food should always be remembered in all its glory. Little Dishcoveries is my new food journal with a bolder emphasis on the photography and writing. I’ll continue to update this blog with more musings, I promise. So stay tuned! 🙂

Here are all the pieces I’ve written for JoonBug so far:

Leave a Reply

